top of page


"Fiat mihi secundum Verbum tuum" 

"Be it done unto according to Thy word"

This is a place where women can discuss, talk and hear about authentic femininity and how they are living out their fiat or yes during these modern times.



Content Curator/ Contributor

Hey everyone! I'm Niña, founder of Magnificat Veils and Modern Fiat!

I am 23 years old living in Melbourne, Australia, but originally from Quezon City, Philippines!

- Something unique? My name is actually Anna Maria, but my family and closest friends know me as Niña! My mum prayed to St. Anne, Mama Mary and Sto. Niño for me. Hence, all of my names!

- Currently working as a Registered Dialysis Nurse here in Melbourne while working with my fiancé on Magnificat Veils! I'm currently in this season of waiting, bethroed to my bestfriend!


Content Contributor

Aiber, 26 years old, born and raised (and wants to die) in Christchurch, New Zealand!

- Something unique? I used to be a competitive powerlifter and represented NZ in an international competition!

- I work part-time for the Pregnancy Centre here in Christchurch, offering support to mothers and their families. Main role there is with digital media, but I do all things really! I'm a loving wife and Mama to Mateo (along with 5 babies in heaven).



Content Contributor

Alessandra Kyle, 21 years old living in Melbourne, Australia, born in the Philippines and raised in FNQ. 

- Something unique? I strive to become a doctor and work with ‘Doctors without Borders’ one day as well as foster/adopt kids!

- I'm currently in my last year of Biomedical Science and in a transition period of my life as I’m not too sure what I’ll be doing next year!


Content Curator/Contributor

Carmela Nepomuceno (soon to be Makalio), 24 years old (having my quarter life crisis soon in November), now living in Ōtautahi, Christchurch. I'm originally from the Philippines and moved to New Zealand!

- Something unique? I made my first veil and I’m the hype queen at any party #facts

- I recently finished working as the Events Coordinator for the Catholic Youth Team in the Diocese of Christchurch for 3 years, and currently in transition figuring out what God wants me to do next (lots of trusting), while being engaged to my uso! 



Content Contributor

Julienne Celina, 23 years young, currently living in Melbourne but am planning for the next place the Lord wants me to have an adventure next! I also used to live in Singapore and the Philippines!

-Something unique? I love being able to share stories and have my own personal blog too! I hope to one day write and illustrate my own Catholic Children’s Book!

- Currently working as a Wellbeing Officer for International Students which I absolutely love, but I hope to pursue further studies soon!


Content Contributor

- Jessica Cecilia Rose Claire, 27 years old, a Kiwi girl, living in Perth, Australia.

When I'm not here, you'll find me studying in California, USA.

- Something unique? I once had to make sure a nun didn't get eaten by a crocodile
- The owner of Salt & Gold Collection, an online Catholic business, I'm in the middle of studying ministry full-time at Bethel School of Supernatural Ministry in Redding, CA (1 year down, 2 to go!), and I live out a mission-style life with Jesus which has seen me live in 7 different countries and states in the past 3 years.

My fiat in my vocation so far has looked like discerning religious life with Sisters in Australia, confirming an invitation to marriage one day, and right now I'm living a thriving single life



Content Contributor

- Lorraine Ann, 26 year old from Sydney, Australia!

- Something unique? I can’t just read one book at a time. I’m currently bouncing between five books! I just can’t help myself.

- Currently working as a Registered Nurse. I’m a casual nurse, so I get sent around the hospital. I can go from a general ward taking care of the sick elderly patients, patients with neurological disorders to working in the Emergency Department. I prefer it that way. Not every shift is the same and I get to work with intelligent and passionate healthcare workers. When I’m not in the hospital, I work part-time for my home parish, St Thomas of Canterbury and St Patricks. My official title is Pastoral Activities Coordinator. I help around the parish to facilitate community, assist with the sacramental program and little ways to assist my parish priest. My personal favourite is helping in the Sacristy!


Content Contributor

Micah Ariana, 20 years old, living in Syndey, Australia but originally from Manila, Philippines. 

- Something unique? A lot of people know that I have a deep & great love for sunrises and sunsets. I love capturing them, too!

- I’m currently in my second year of my Nursing degree and also working as an Assistant Nurse. I’m also a youth leader at my youth group (Youth for Christ), which has been extra challenging during this pandemic, but has been fruitful as nonetheless! I’m living joyfully as a single woman, although, I’ve been praying more about God’s plan for me and my vocation as I truly have a lot of love for marriage and family life, single life and religious life!




Taya Ysabel, 22 years old living in Auckland, New Zealand. I was born in the Philippines but I’ve spent most of my life living in Aotearoa (New Zealand).

- Something unique? I can speak one language, but can understand two. I also have two different accents!

- Working as a Registered Nurse in hospital. I recently got married in May 2020 amidst a global pandemic! 

bottom of page